The Awakening | La marca de Odín

The Awakening

Mark of Odin: The Awakening is the first issue of the transmedia literary saga of Mark of Odin where Norse Mythology meets Modern Warfare and Science Fiction in an incredible way! Introduces a new literary model where you will be able to enjoy the fusion of a reading experience with the potential of an online platform with gamification features. All supported by a transmedia universe of extended content for all readers that want more once they finish the book. (Don't miss our trailer and main music theme below!)


With more than 130,000 readers worldwide Mark of Odin: The Awakening has reached more than 60 times Top 1 in Science Fiction at Amazon Spain.


The year is 2012, Luis Oden is about to graduate as an Aerospace Engineer and he expects to be chosen to participate in the ambitious Project Hermes, to develop a new generation of space shuttles in the new European Aerospace Center of Seville, Spain. His life is seemingly perfect until he begins to suffer recurring nightmares where mighty beasts, that seem to come from the Norse mythology, assault and torture him urging him to wake up. But wake up to what?

Meanwhile, Jack Preston, a Lieutenant Colonel from the USAF and responsible for the tests of the X-56 Phoenix, a prototype of an orbital superiority combat jet fighter, is sent together with his crew to Seville to review the development of the Hermes program. There he will meet Luis when they are chosen to star the parachuting exhibition for the Columbus Day.

Both Luis and Preston ignore it, but a dark menace is coming and only their choices will be able to give a chance to humanity to survive.

Are you ready to accept the challenge and awake to your real fate to join the #MarkedbyOdin?

Read the ebook for Free

You can get Mark of Odin: The Awakening completely for free in the main digital platforms:

Listen the audiobook for Free

You can listen Mark of Odin: The Awakening for free:

Get de Printed Edition

You can get Mark of Odin: The Awakening printed edition at

Get the Online Pass

Once you have finished reading Mark of Odin: The Awakening if you have fallen in love with the story, want to have more stuff and support us you can purchase the Online Pass Level 1 – Mark of Odin: The Awakening.

You will get access to:

  • Registration key to register in our growing community
  • Permanent access to your Mark of Odin: The Awakening digital edition
  • Access to Three Bonus Chapters:
    • Operation Nighthammer
    • The Last Recording
    • The Search of Hyperborea
  • Access to Odinpedia Volume 1
    • Includes dozens of stories that explain what happens during the time that lasts between the end of the book and the start of Mark of Odin: Road to Valhalla (coming soon!).
  • Access to Audiobook editions of the book, bonus chapters and Odinpedia content
  • All content available in English and Spanish
  • Access to the official forums with direct contact with the author Xavier Marce

Are you ready to join the #MarkedbyOdin?

Check our English trailer below:

And listen our main theme composed by Knut Avenstroup Haugen:

And here you have a teaser of the English Audiobook: